There are a number of things that are going on in the world and if you post something in a closed group on facebook it shows.
If you post something in a closed group that is visible to other members on Facebook, does it show? The answer is no. The only way to know is to post something in a closed group and see if it does or not. The more people you post something in, the more likely it is that it will show up as visible to other people.
It’s not clear how it works, but there’s a good chance that if you post something in a closed group that is visible to other members on Facebook it will show up on your profile. There’s also the possibility that if you don’t post something in a closed group, it won’t show up on your profile.
It seems like a lot of people have this misconception that because you post something in a closed group and it will show up in your profile, you can never post anything in a closed group without it showing up. I don’t really get this thought process.
Most closed groups are used by people who arent really in a closed group, or are just friends and arent in the group. This can be pretty common if you’re a very open person and you’ll be in a closed group as well, but not that often.
That’s like saying if you post something in a group and it shows up in your profile, you can never post anything in the group without it showing up in your profile. That’s how people feel when they post in a closed group.
Thats probably not how people feel though. They may say “well I never post in closed groups and I was just in this closed group, but I thought it was fine.” But then the person who posted in the closed group sees the post and wonders “Is that a message I sent?” and then realizes that it might be something they sent to the group.
That’s exactly what happens when you post in a closed group. The group will show up in your profile, but the message you sent is still there.